Oct 18

Individual Winner of Gyalsey Jigme Namgyel National open 2017

  1. winner of the mens singles Mr. Tenzing Singye Dorji
  2. winner of the womens singles Ms. Pema Chenzom
  3. winner of the mens veteran singles Mr. Tshering Namgay
  4. winner of the mens doubles Mr. Tenzing Singye & Mr. Nidup Gyeltshen.

Permanent link to this article: http://www.btf.bt/individual-winner-of-gyalsey-jigme-namgyel-national-open-2017/

Oct 11

Congratulation to the winners of Gyalsey Jigme Namgyel National Open 2017


Congratulation to the winners of Gyalsey Jigme Namgyel National Open 2017.


Permanent link to this article: http://www.btf.bt/congratulation-to-the-winners-of-gyalsey-jigme-namgyel-national-open-2017/

Oct 04

Gyalsey Jigme Namgyel National open 2017 opening ceremony

bbbGyalsey Jigme Namgyel National open 2017 opening ceremony with the chief guest Lyonpo Tshering Wangchuk and welcome speech by Rinchen Tshering.


Permanent link to this article: http://www.btf.bt/gyalsey-jigme-namgyel-national-open-2017-opening-ceremony/

Sep 13


Bhutan Tennis Federation (BTF) will hold the first ever “Gyalsey Jigme Namgyel National Open from 30 September 8 October 2017 at the Changlimithang national tennis centre in the following events.

Men’s Singles
Womens Singles
Mens Doubles
Veterans Singles ( 45 above)

For details about the tournament, visit BTF website at www.btf.bt. The entry form is available in the BTF office and can also be downloaded from the above website.

Interested players from all Dzongkhag Sports Associations, clubs and Institutes are requested to register with BTF latest by 28th September 2017 along with an entry fee of Nu 500 per person per event.

For further information please contact, Tournament Director at 326768 or 17601942

Click here to download Entry form National open 2017

Permanent link to this article: http://www.btf.bt/announcement/

Jul 25

Summer Coaching 4th to 16 July, 2017

summer coaching

Bhutan Tennis Federation , Summer Coaching Camp 2017

Permanent link to this article: http://www.btf.bt/summer-coaching-4th-to-16-july-2017/

Jun 23

Upcoming events Forms

Register form summer 2017

Register form summer Dewathang 2017

Register form summer Tsirang 2017register form summer Tsirang 2017

Permanent link to this article: http://www.btf.bt/upcoming-events-forms/

Jun 06

Congratulation to the winners


Vilasier Khate from Nagaland, India, won the men’s single and Shivaka Burman from Kolkatta, India, won the women’s single in the Bhutan-India friendship tennis championship tournament that ended yesterday in Thimphu.About 75 tennis enthusiasts participated in the tournament. Bhutan Tennis Federation (BTF) organised it with funding from India-Bhutan Foundation


Permanent link to this article: http://www.btf.bt/congratulation-to-the-winners/

May 29


20964237063rd India-Bhutan Friendship Tennis Championship, 2017

Organizing Committee, ball girl and boy, umpire and participants.

Permanent link to this article: http://www.btf.bt/participants/

May 29

New Updates on Bhutan-India Tennis Championship

🎾🎾🎾 Updates from the second day of the championship 🎾🎾🎾

In the men’s doubles Parth Aggarwal and Medhi Goyal of Delhi over came Zhaputso Khate and Vitsizolie Nagi of Nagaland with a 6/2 6/2 victory

Jambay Gyeltshen and Loday Jamtsho gave a sigh of relive for the home crowd as they breezed through a sweet victory over Hydar Ali Rymbai and SM Sharma with a 6/2 6/1

Jigme Sherab and Tshering Tharchen went on to win the match 6/4 6/2 over the Darjeeling duo of Roshan Kant Ghising and Seshmani Gurung

Tenzin and DP Mishra failed to hold on to their first set advantage and went to lose the match 6/4 2/6 3/6 and conquered to proud winners Thinley Samdrup and Kinley Wangchuk

Tenzin Singye and Nidup Gyeltshen breezed past their opponents, Biren Basnet and Tshewang Dorji with a assuring score of 6/1 6/0 to make their contention clear as the possible event winner

Sonam Tshering Tamang and Satyajeet Burman couldn’t find a way past the service giant pair of Tshering Tobgay and Thinley Norbu who won 6/1 6/4

The final doubles match played saw the pairing of the first championship winner and second championship winner Vilasier Khate and Keneisezotu Whourie who were at their best to move to the next round with a comfortable 6/0 6/1 win over the Bhutanese pair of Phuntsho Dorji and Sither

Due to same changes in the order of play women’s singles match commenced where Sonam Yangchen won over her young opponent Dawa Dem 6/1 6/1 with ease

In the evening the championship resumed with the start of the Veteran Singles with Namgay Wangdi and Col KJ Wangdi taking center stage where Col KJ dug deep in the deciding set to win the match 5/7 6/3 7/5

In the most exciting game of the day Col(Rtd) Mandhoj battled hard against the brilliant cheer for his adversary Chencho Tshering to win the match 6/0 6/4

Later Mr Loday Jamtsho prevailed to a victory over Col. Tshering Dorji 6/4 6/1 in a game which looked heavily one sided

Mr. Nogmaithem Dilip Singh gave everything but couldn’t win the match that lasted for 2 hours 42 minutes against Bhutanese opponent D.P Mishra who won 6/4 2/6 7/5 in the deciding set

Sonam Tamang lost to SM sharma 7/6 3/6 2/6 as he couldn’t hold on to his early advantage

BTF General Secretary Ugyen Wangdi tried with all his might but couldn’t outwit a younger, fitter opponent to him as he lost 6/2 6/0 to Thongbam Tuleswor Singh

To round off the veterans singles first round Col Leela Gurung overpowered his opponent in an impressive game to win it 6/1 6/0 over his bitterly disappointed opponent

Permanent link to this article: http://www.btf.bt/new-updates-on-bhutan-india-tennis-championship/

May 27

Official teaser for 3rd India- Bhutan Friendship Tennis Championship 2017

Permanent link to this article: http://www.btf.bt/official-teaser-for-3rd-india-bhutan-friendship-tennis-championship-2017/

Older posts «

Visit Us On Facebook